Back to Shop

Musical summer lined up at Pittville Pump Room portico heritage café

Thousands of you have been enjoying our outdoor takeaway cafes at Pittville Pump Room portico and the Garden Bar in Imperial Gardens since we opened on June 22, and being able to meet friends and family safely, enjoy great food and drink in lovely locations and safe, socially distanced dancing. Following the success of the first Swing in the Park weekend we’ve lined up a summer of outside musical weekends and great food and drink offers at the heritage café.

This weekend, to mark what would have been Wimbledon tennis finals weekend on July 11 and 12, we’re serving strawberries and cream with a glass of Pimms for £7.50.

There’s more fantastic music coming your way too. On Saturday 11 July pianist Finley Corlett will be playing from 2pm and on Sunday 12 July we host the first of our themed afternoons. Sunday’s theme is American diner when DJ Rob ‘Mr Swing’ McElvaney will be playing rock and roll tracks from the 50s from 3pm to 6pm. Our chefs will be setting up the barbecue serving burgers and hot dogs for £5 or a burger and Budweiser beer for £8. The barbecue will be available both days, from 1pm Saturday and 2pm Sunday.

Every coffee and cake, draught beer, panini, breakfast bap, ice cream, afternoon tea and glass of Pimms you buy at our cafes supports The Cheltenham Trust, as a charity, to come through these challenging times and to be in a better position to re-open the iconic venues we manage, when government guidance allows. Thank you for your continuing support.

 

Here’s what’s happening in July and August:

Saturday July 11: Pianist Finley Corlett from 2pm.

Sunday July 12: American diner 50s theme with DJ Rob ‘Mr Swing’ Mc 3pm to 6pm

Saturday July 18: Swing in the Park 2pm to 5pm

Saturday July 25: Pianist Finley Corlett from 2pm.

Sunday July 26: Motown and soul Sunday 3pm to 6pm

Saturday August 1: Nashville theme with DJ Rob ‘Mr Swing’ Mc 2pm to 5pm

Sunday August 2: Friends of Pittville present

Sunday August 9: American diner 50s theme with DJ Rob ‘Mr Swing’ Mc 3pm – 6pm

Saturday August 15: Swing in the Park 2pm to 5pm

Sunday August 16: Gloucester Excelsior Band

Saturday August 22: Swing in the Park 2pm to 5pm

Sunday August 23: Friends of Pittville present

Saturday August 29: Swing in the Park 2pm to 5pm

Sunday August 30: The JJ Swing Band

 

Back to top